Mount Lebanon (Arabic: جبل لبنان‎) is one of the six governorates of Lebanon. Its capital is located in Baabda. The majority of its population is Christian (chiefly Maronite, Greek Orthodox, and Melkite), with minorities of Druze, Muslims of various sects, as well as irreligious people. This governorate is named after the mountainous region of Mount Lebanon and, except for Beirut, spans the area along the Mediterranean coast between Lebanon's North Governorate and South Governorate.

Showing 5 from 25 Items

Sort by:
Go on Top